Practitioner Advisors

The faculty advisors at each student chapter are backed up by two practitioner advisors.  These advisors provide a link between the university and the Section.  These advisors, like the faculty advisors, are volunteers that assist the student chapter in its activities, review resumes, provide recruitment information, help in fundraising activities, and are generally there when the student chapter hosts an activity.  Practitioner advisors come from all ages, fields, and levels within the engineering profession.  In some cases they are recent graduates that provide guidance to members of the student chapter. 

Each of the Practitioner Advisors and their contact information is shown below:

Cal Poly Pomona

Cassandra Weiss
Riverside County Flood Control District
1995 Market Street
Riverside, CA 92501
951-955-1348
cweiss@co.riverside.ca.us

Helio Takano
Riverside County Flood Control District
1995 Market Street
Riverside, CA 92501
951-955-1348
htakano@co.riverside.ca.us

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Kari Wagner, P.E., A.M. ASCE
Wallace Group
4115 Broad Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
805-544-4011
kariw@wallacegroup.us

Jeff Spanbauer, P.E., M.ASCE
Cannon Associates
364 Pacific Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
805-544-7407
Jeff.Spannbauer@CannonAssoc.com

California Baptist University

Bill Flores Jr., P.E., M.ASCE
HDR Engineering, Inc.
2280 Market St., Ste. 100
Riverside, CA 92501
951-320-7300
bill.flores@hdrinc.com

California State University, Fullerton

Mario Lomeli
Carter Burgess
4 Hutton Center Drive, Ste. 800
Santa Ana, CA 92707
714-327-4223
Mario.lomeli@c-b.com

Eddie Lopez
Hall & Foreman
420 Exchange, Ste. 800
Irvine, CA 92602
714-665-4500
elopez@hfinc.com

California State University, Los Angeles

Diego Cadena, P.E., M.ASCE
Los Angeles Co. Dept. of Public Works
900 S. Fremont Ave.
Alhambra, CA 91803
626-458-4145 dcadena@ladpw.org

Juan Guzman
8565 Santa Fe Avenue
Huntington Park, CA 90255
323-256-7509
jguzman@eng.lacity.org

California State University, Long Beach

Quyen Dang
3 Hutton Center Drive, Ste.200
Santa Ana, CA 90840
714-429-2000
quyenndang@gmail.com

Lisette Bice
Psomas
3187 Red Hill Drive, Ste. 250
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714-751-7373
lbice@psomas.com

California State University, Northridge

Don Sepulveda, P.E., F.ASCE
HNTB Corporation
6151 Century Blvd. Suite 1200
Los Angeles, CA 90045
310-846-1813
dsepulveda@hntb.com

Brigid Baty
Metropolitan Water District
Box 54153
Los Angeles, CA 90045-0153
213-217-7817
bbaty@mwdh2o.com

Loyola Marymount University

Serge Haddad, P.E., M.ASCE
City of LA, Bureau of Engineering
200 N. Spring Street., M-154
Los Angeles, CA 90012
213-978-2074 Serge.haddad@lacity.org

 

Thomas Poyer
Moffat & Nichol Engineers
3780 Kilroy Airport Way, Suite 600
Long Beach, CA 90806
562-716-2511
tpoyer@moffatnichol.com

University of California, Irvine

Laurence Esguerra, AM. ASCE
Tetra Tech, ISG
16241 Laguna Canyon Road Ste. 200
Irvine, CA 92618
Laurence.esguerra@ttisg.com
949-727-7099

Ken Zimmerman, P.E., M.ASCE
Tetra Tech, ISG
16241 Laguna Canyon Road Ste. 200
Irvine, CA 92618
949-727-7099
Ken.zimmerman@tetratech.com

University of California, Los Angeles

Julie Kentosh
Fehr & Peers
201 Santa Monica Blvd. Suite 500
Santa Monica, CA 90401
310-458-9916
j.kentosh@fehrandpeers.com

Ignacio Roman, P.E. M.ASCE
AECOM
300 S. Grand Avenue. 2nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-330-7236
Ignacio.roman@aecom.com

University of Southern California

Julian Garcia, P.E., M.ASCE
LA County Dept. of Public Works
900 S. Fremont Ave.
Alhambra, CA 91803
626-458-4921
jugarcia@ladpw.org

F. Edward Reynolds, Jr. P.E., M. ASCE
The Reynolds Group
P.O. Box 1996
Tustin, CA 92781-1996
714-730-5397
Reynolds@reynolds-group.com