Faculty Advisors

The Los Angeles Section is fortunate to have ten active student chapters within its boundaries.  The success of each of these student chapters is dependant on the Faculty and Practitioner advisors that are assigned to the student chapter. 

The faculty advisor for the student chapter is a volunteer position consisting of a member of the faculty that advises the student chapter on activities, provides guidance for working within the university, and provides leadership for the students within the student chapter.

Each of the Faculty Advisors and their contact information is shown below:

Cal Poly Pomona


Hany J. Farran, Ph.D., P.E. M.ASCE
Cal Poly Pomona
CE Dept. Bldg. 11
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768
909-869-2643
hjfarran@csupomona.edu

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo


Gregg Fiegel. Ph.D, P.E., M. ASCE
Dept. Civil and Environmental Engineering
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0353
805-756-1307
gfiegel@calpoly.edu

California Baptist University


Dr. Jong-Wha Bai
California Baptist University
951-343-4510
jbai@calbaptist.edu

California State University, Fullerton


Binod Tiwari, Ph.D
Cal State University, Fullerton
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
800 N. State College Blvd. E. 419
Fullerton, CA 92834
714-278-3012
btiwari@fullerton.edu

California State University, Los Angeles

image
Gustavo Borel Menezes, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
California State University at Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8151
323-343-4578
gustavo.menezes@calstatela.edu

California State University, Long Beach


Dr. Jeremy Redman P.E., M. ASCE
Cal State Long Beach
Department of Civil Engineering
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
562-985-5135
jredman@csulb.edu

California State University, Northridge


Stephen A. Gadomski, P.E.
CSU Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics Dept.
Northridge, A 91330-8347
818-677-3072
steve.gadomski@csun.edu

Loyola Marymount University


Jeremy Pal, Ph.D.
Loyola Marymount University
7900 Loyola Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045
310-568-6241
jpal@lmu.edu

University of California, Irvine


Ayman S. Mosallam, Ph.D.
UC Irvine
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Irvine, CA 92717
949-824-3369
mosallam@uci.edu

University of California, Los Angeles


Scott Brandenberg, Ph.D
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
5732 Boelter Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1593
310-825-9819
sjbrandenberg@ucla.edu

University of Southern California


Henry M. Koffman, P.E., M.ASCE
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Southern California
3620 S. Vermont, KAP 222
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2531
213-740-0556
Koffman@mizar.usc.edu